Manage your Account

WASO Plays Mozart & Dvorak

*view multiple performance dates above

Tickets through WASO

Presented by West Australian Symphony Orchestra

MACA Limited Classics Series

A sublime symphony and a rustic concerto – plus a touch of jazz.

The sublime perfection of Mozart bookends this program, complemented by the irresistible 1920s rhythms and colours of Martinů’s Jazz Suite. One of his final symphonic masterpieces, Mozart’s radiant 39th Symphony contrasts intimacy with grandeur - and not just a little musical mischief!

The rustic vitality and lyricism of Dvorak’s evergreen Violin Concerto is perfectly suited to Grace Clifford, 2014 winner of the ABC Young Performer of the Year Award. 

“Clifford’s depth of musical maturity is way beyond her years.” - Limelight Magazine


MOZART Don Giovanni: Overture
DVORAK Violin Concerto
MARTINU Jazz Suite 
MOZART Symphony No.39


Leo Hussain conductor (WASO debut)
Grace Clifford violin (pictured) (WASO debut)

Running Times

Finishes approx. 9:30pm
Includes 20 min. interval

Times are approximate and subject to change at any time.


Leo Hussain and Grace Clifford
Post-concert Friday night

Meet the Artists is supported by Wesfarmers Arts