Manage your Account

Dvořák's Symphony No.8

WASO | Morning Symphony Series

  • Thursday, 1 Aug 2024 - 11AM
Buy Now

Symphonic brilliance

Inspired by the Bohemian folk music that he loved, Dvořák’s Eighth Symphony is simply sublime, overflowing with gorgeous melodies that speak straight to the heart. We open with a world premiere from WASO Composer in Residence, Olivia Davies, whose own musical language is distinctive and nuanced.


Olivia DAVIES New Work (World Premiere)
Antonín DVOŘÁK Symphony No.8


Dmitry Matvienko conductor


Start 11am
No interval
Finish 12pm*

*Times are approximate and subject to change at any time.


Morning Symphony Lunch menu will be available closer to the concert date.

Lunch must be purchased in advance via the Box Office or online.

See the full WASO 2024 Season.

Presented by West Australian Symphony Orchestra.

Olivia Davies New Work commissioned for WASO by Prue Ashurst.