Manage your Account

Morning Symphony: Asher Fisch Plays Schumann

Tickets through WASO

In an unmissable trading of places WASO Principal Conductor Asher Fisch and Danish violinist Nikolaj Znaider switch roles as Maestro and soloist! Schumann’s rapturous Piano Concerto is the perfect vehicle for Asher Fisch’s boundless musical passion. 

Nikolaj Znaider then leads the Orchestra through the intense poetic visions of Strauss' Death and Transfiguration.

Presented by the West Australian Symphony Orchestra

Morning Symphony Series


SCHUMANN Piano Concerto
STRAUSS, R. Death and Transfiguration 


Nikolaj Znaider conductor
Asher Fisch piano 


Complimentary tea and coffee
Prior to the concert.

Buffet Lunch (Post-concert) - $22
Bookings are essential and can be purchased as part of your Season Package or Choose Your Own Package. Call 9326 0000 or visit today for more info.


In the auditorium of the Perth Concert Hall at 9.40am.


60 mins

Please note times are approximate and subject to change at any time.

Pre-concert talk presented by Wesfarmers Arts

Asher Fisch appears courtesy of Wesfarmers Arts