Manage your Account

Grieg's Piano Concerto & Dvorak's New World

*view multiple performance dates above

Tickets through WASO

Presented by West Australian Symphony Orchestra

MACA Limited Classics Series

Asher Fisch conducts soul-stirring Romantic favourites.

Dvořák’s earthy and dynamic Ninth Symphony his musical love letter to the New World, was performed at WASO’s very first concert in 1928! Ninety years later, it is still adored for its youthful energy and wistful Largo, simultaneously joyous and profound. 

The concert begins with a world premiere from award-winning West Australian composer Lachlan Skipworth, followed by Grieg’s much-loved Piano Concerto.

In Andrey Gugnin we have found a glorious ambassador and star pianist.” - Piers Lane, Artistic Director, Sydney International Piano Competition


LACHLAN SKIPWORTH New Work (World Premiere)
Piano Concerto
Symphony No.9 From the New World

Asher Fisch conductor
Andrey Gugnin piano (pictured) (WASO debut)

Running Times

Finishes approx. 9:30pm
Includes 20 min. interval

Times are approximate and subject to change at any time.

Asher Fisch appears courtesy of Wesfarmers Arts