Manage your Account

Asher Fisch, Mozart and Bruckner

MSWA Masters Series

  • Friday, 20 Mar 2020 - 7:30PM
  • Saturday, 21 Mar 2020 - 7:30PM

*view multiple performance dates above

Buy Now

Exquisite lyricism and raw power.

We begin with Mozart’s much-loved Sinfonia Concertante for violin and viola. Together WASO Concertmaster Laurence Jackson and Principal Viola Daniel Schmitt will reveal this magical work’s beauty, poetry and brilliance. Bruckner said that it came to him in a dream, played by an angel. A breathtaking memorial to his idol, Wagner,

Bruckner’s seventh is an emotional odyssey that scales triumphant peaks and plumbs dark valleys of sorrow. In the hands of maestro Asher Fisch, this ‘wall of sound’ symphony will astonish you with unmatched richness and raw power.


MOZART Sinfonia Concertante
BRUCKNER Symphony No.7


Asher Fisch conductor
Laurence Jackson violin
Daniel Schmitt viola


Start: 7:30pm
Finish: 9:30pm*
Includes 25 min. interval*

*Times are approximate and subject to change at any time.


Menu available closer to event. 

See here for full 2020 Season. 

Presented by the West Australian Symphony Orchestra