Manage your Account

Cygnus Arioso

Chamber Music Weekend Finale

Cygnus Arioso take their rescheduled Chamber Music Weekend to the Main Stage, stepping up to present this exquisite repertoire in the grand acoustics of our auditorium.

This Chamber Music Finale will feature Perth’s most distinguished soloists alongside the rising stars in a new generation of talent, celebrating the artistry and intensity of chamber music at its best.

Elgar’s ever-popular Serenade for Strings promises to fill the hall with luscious harmonies and eloquent nuances. Mozart’s beloved Clarinet Quintet, infused with optimism and hope, is juxtaposed against that of Perth composer Lachlan Skipworth’s, arranged specifically for string orchestra accompaniment for this concert to convey its emotive and ethereal qualities. Saint-Saëns Romance, Op. 37 highlights the intimate and delicate balance of the flute and harp duo. The concert culminates in Ravel’s incomparable Introduction and Allegro, weaving the distinctive sonority of the harp with the shimmering impressionistic colours of winds and strings. 

Don't miss what is sure to be a magical afternoon! 


ELGAR Serenade for Strings

Akiko Miyazawa     Violin
Lucas O'Brien    Violin
Runa Murase    Violin
Yasmin Omran    Violin 
Ciara Sudlow    Violin 
Nadia Alexander     Violin
Benjamin Caufield    Violin
Karen Matoba    Violin
Kathy Potter    Viola
Aaron Dungey    Viola
Erica Ketterer    Viola
Sophie Curtis    Cello
Sacha McCulloch    Cello
Camille Lalanne    Cello
Paul Oakley   Double Bass

 Clarinet Quintet in A major, K. 581

Ashley Smith        Clarinet
Akiko Miyazawa       Violin 1
Karen Matoba       Violin 2
Aaron Dungey       Viola
Sacha McCulloch       Cello

SKIPWORTH Clarinet Quintet (arranged for Clarinet and String Ensemble)

Lachlan Skipworth     Conductor
Ashley Smith    Clarinet
Runa Murase    Violin 1
Ciara Sudlow    Violin 2
Yasmin Omran    Violin 3
Nadia Alexander    Violin 4
Erica Ketterer     Viola 1
Liam Neville    Viola 2
Sophie Curtis    Cello 1
Camille Lalanne    Cello 2

SAINT-SAENS Romance for Flute and Harp

Andrew Nicholson    Flute
Yi-Yun Loei   Harp

RAVEL Introduction and Allegro for Harp, Flute, Clarinet and String Quartet

Andrew Nicholson     Flute
Ashley Smith    Clarinet
Yi-Yun Loei    Harp
Akiko Miyazawa    Violin 1
Lucas O'Brien    Violin 2
Kathy Potter    Viola
Sophie Curtis    Cello


Health Care Card holders
Full-Time Students

A valid proof of ID must be presented at the time of booking and shown on the day. 

Children 16 yrs and under


Please be advised this event is being sold with socially distanced seating configurations in accordance with current Government restrictions.
Should government restrictions change, further seats will be released for sale.

Please select the required number of seats from a 'group' leaving no 'available' seats on either side.
Mobile tickets will be emailed shortly after the order confirmation.


Start 4:00pm
Finish 5:15pm*
No interval

*Times are approximate and subject to change at any time.


Our corner bar will be open one hour prior to concert.


  • Prior to an event if you are feeling unwell, we ask you please do not attend the performance and contact our Box Office on either or 9231 9999 to discuss the options for your tickets. 
  • Social distancing requirements will be in place for this event
  • Health and safety guidelines for the venue can be found here.

Presented by Cygnus Arioso