Manage your Account

Dances with Daphnis

MACA Limited Classics Series

  • Friday, 13 Mar 2020 - 7:30PM
  • Saturday, 14 Mar 2020 - 7:30PM

*view multiple performance dates above

Buy Now

Plus Liszt's Second Piano Concerto

The sun rises on Debussy’s daydreaming faun as acclaimed French conductor Ludovic Morlot returns to WASO with this blissful program. Music of high spirits and delicious melodies culminates in Ravel’s irresistible depiction of lovers at daybreak that will dance into your heart.

Australian pianist Jayson Gillham has emerged as one of the finest of his generation. Here with WASO, he brings a sparkling clarity to Liszt’s richly intense second piano concerto.


DEBUSSY Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune
LISZT Piano Concerto No.2
POULENC Les biches – Suite 
RAVEL Daphnis et Chloé – Suite No.2


Ludovic Morlot conductor
Jayson Gillham piano


Start: 7:30pm
Finish: 9:30pm*
Includes 25 min. interval*

*Times are approximate and subject to change at any time.


Menu available closer to event. 

See full 2020 season

Presented by the West Australian Symphony Orchestra