Manage your Account

Asher Fisch, Mozart and Bruckner

Masters Series

  • Friday, 3 Dec 2021 - 7:30PM
  • Saturday, 4 Dec 2021 - 7:30PM

*view multiple performance dates above

Buy Now

Experience exquisite lyricism and raw power.

We begin with Mozart’s much-loved Sinfonia Concertante for violin and viola. Together WASO Concertmaster Laurence Jackson and Principal Viola Daniel Schmitt will reveal this magical work’s beauty, poetry and brilliance.

Bruckner said that his first symphony came to him in a dream, played by an angel. A breathtaking memorial to his idol, Richard Wagner, the Seventh is an emotional odyssey that scales triumphant peaks and plummets to dark valleys of sorrow. In the hands of maestro Asher Fisch, this symphony will astonish you with its richness and raw power.


Wolfgang Amadeus MOZART Sinfonia Concertante
Anton BRUCKNER Symphony No.7


Asher Fisch conductor*
Laurence Jackson violin
Daniel Schmitt viola

*Appears courtesy of Wesfarmers Arts


Start: 7:30pm
Finish: 9:30pm*
Includes a 25 minutes interval*

Start: 7:30pm
Finish: 9:30pm*
Includes a 25 minutes interval*

*Times are approximate and subject to change at any time.


DINNER  menu available closer to event date

- menu available closer to event date 
No bookings necessary. 

PLEASE NOTE: Prior to an event if you are feeling unwell, we ask you please do not attend the performance and contact our Box Office on either or 9231 9999 to discuss the options for your tickets. 

See full WASO 2021 Season here

Presented by West Australian Symphony Orchestra